Dublin Eats

On April 8, 2012, in Food and Drink, by Leigh Graves Wolf

Dublin:

This is a long overdue list of some of the favourite foodie places I visited in Dublin this past February.  I’m looking forward to returning and expanding my list during the month of July! I would LOVE input from others and locals – there will be over 60 of us adventurers converging upon Dublin this summer and we will be looking for places to eat and imbibe.

Pubs:
Guinness Storehouse – http://www.guinness-storehouse.com/en/Index.aspx
We skipped the tour and went straight up to the Gravity Bar, best view in Dublin!

Temple Bar – http://www.thetemplebarpub.com/
Wonderful music, and a great cheese plate.

Stags Head –http://www.yelp.com/biz/the-stags-head-dublin
Another “must see” pub.

Messrs Maguire – http://www.messrsmaguire.ie/
The only brewpub in Dublin. Very good beer and great seafood chowder.

Restaurants:
Queen of Tarts – http://www.queenoftarts.ie/
WONDERFUL place for breakfast or lunch!

I didn’t get to try these restaurants, but I’m looking forward to trying them out this summer:
Diwali Indian and Nepalese – http://www.diwali.ie/

Rustic Stone – Raw, organic, vegetarian- http://rusticstone.ie/

The Exchequer – gastropub – http://theexchequer.ie/

Ukiyo Bar – bento and sushi – http://www.ukiyobar.com/

The Cedar Tree – Lebanese – http://www.yelp.com/biz/the-cedar-tree-lucan

Cornucopia – Whole Food and Vegetarian – http://www.cornucopia.ie/

Grocery & Markets:
Fallon & Byrne – http://www.fallonandbyrne.com/
Very high end grocery store – great cheese selection.  They also have cozy a wine bar in the basement.

Markets: http://www.visitdublin.com/see_and_do/Shopping/Dublin_Markets
I did not have time to visit the markets during my February visit, can’t wait to check all of these out this summer!

My next post will list things to see and do….stay tuned!

 

One Response to Dublin Eats

  1. Mags Amond says:

    Leigh, sorry we did not get to talk at CESImeet, will have to remedy that next time! Meantime, add Avoca Handweavers in Suffolk St to your must visit list, you can shop while waiting for a table! Mags (CESI)

Leave a Reply